Celebrate the publication of Triple Canopy's eighth issue, "Hue and Cry."

Free admission & cheap drinks & fluorescent chandelier.

Readings by Lucy Ives and Anwyn Crawford. Rolled-r performance and text-sound DJ tour by C. Spencer Yeh (Burning Star Core), after Joe Milutis's "R, Adieu." A continuous film work by Karthik Pandian; equally continuous video projections by Patrick Smith.
  • Lucy Ives is the author of many books of poetry and prose, including The Hermit (2016), the novella nineties (2013), and, most recently, the novel Impossible Views of the World (2017, published by Penguin Press. Her writing has appeared in Artforum, Lapham’s Quarterly, Bomb, Conjunctions, The New Yorker, and Triple Canopy, where she was an editor for several years.
  • Anwyn Crawford
  • Karthik Pandian is an artist, writer, and editor at large of Motherwell. He is currently working on a collaborative two-person show with Mathias Poledna at Galerie Meyer Kainer in Vienna and a solo exhibition to open at Midway Contemporary in Minneapolis in September. He has written for Bidoun and for Art21’s blog. His work is represented by Richard Telles Fine Art in Los Angeles.
  • Patrick Smith is an artist living in Brooklyn. His interactive animations are collected at Vectorpark.com.
  • C. Spencer Yeh is an artist, improviser, composer. He is widely recognized for his interdisciplinary activities and collaborations as well his musical project Burning Star Core. His video works are distributed by Electronic Arts Intermix. Yeh is a Triple Canopy senior editor and media producer editor, a contributing editor of BOMB, and a programmer and trailer editor at Spectacle Theater, a microcinema in Brooklyn. Yeh's work has recently been exhibited and presented at Empty Gallery (Hong Kong), the Whitney Museum (New York City), the Museum of Modern Art (New York City), MoMA PS1 (New York City), the Walker Art Center (Minneapolis), the Rubin Museum (New York City), MOCA Cleveland, the 2014 Liverpool Biennial, the Berwick Film and Media Arts Festival, Atelier Nord/Ultima Festival (Oslo), D-CAF (Cairo), the Renaissance Society (Chicago), and the Museum of Chinese in America (New York City), as part of "The Moon Represents My Heart: Music, Memory, and Belonging." Yeh was a recipient of the Foundation for Contemporary Arts Grants to Artists award in 2019 and an artist-in-residence at ISSUE Project Room (New York City) in 2015. Recent recordings include Solo Voice I–X and The RCA Mark II, both published by Primary Information.